Reading – Poem by a young Muslim poet

image via flickr by Chocolate Geek

Today I am happy to share with you a guest post by Fida Islaih, a young Muslim poet. I stumbled upon her poetry about a year or so ago. Fida has kindly consented to my request and composed a short poem on reading and what it means to her. Read more of her poetry at A Poet Named Fida.

Reading

© Fida Islaih

 

Reading is like traveling

seeing, being in different worlds

all imaginable

if you let your mind go.

 

Reading is like pictures

but looking the way you want;

 

Reading is like writing

Letting the world know what’s on your mind.

4 thoughts on “Reading – Poem by a young Muslim poet

    • Hi Marjorie,

      I’m glad you liked the poem by Fida. Yes, I was so happy when she took time off her busy schedule to prepare this for my blog.

      Thank you for your kind words and for visiting Ummah Reads!

Leave a comment