A new look!

Ummah Reads has a new look! I wanted a cleaner, streamlined look that had the feel of a website. I hope you like it.

If you are a frequent visitor, never fear, all the pages, articles and reviews are still here just in slightly different places. I did update information on the About page (and included something about the mission of this blog here).

The front page (which is the ‘Home’ tab at the top of the page) highlights a feature article and links to recent posts. Menus provide links to archived posts and the categories (or subject matter). If you click on ‘Posts’ you will find posts listed in the traditional blog fashion. The sidebar has the categories and archives listed as well. The footer (bottom of page) has lots of links and other information, while pages are located at the top of the page under the title.

Take a look around and let me know what you think about the new look.

 

Special Invitation to Email and RSS Feed Subscribers

I know you love getting articles, reviews and updates delivered straight to your inbox, but I would love it if you would visit the blogsite, check out the new look, share your comments and explore all it has to offer.

Photo credit: Image made using photofunia.com.

5 thoughts on “A new look!

  1. Hmmm…I don’t know Saara, I like the old site. It was more “fun” and kid-friendly. This one is too minimalistic..too adult. I want that cheery green with all those badges back!!! Sorry, I’m a stickler when it comes to change.

    • Salaams wbabdullah:
      I know this site lacks the vibrant colours of the last one which I had grown to love quite a lot. But I wanted the site to have a more streamlined look, less crowded as well. So I opted for this template. I also like the featured post at the front. I’m thinking of adding a colourful background and header which may help a bit with making it more fun, inshaAllah.

      Shukran for your comment. I really apreciate the time you took to share your thoughts.

  2. My website sells a lot of the recommended books. It sells over 350 childrens books and many other children’s products. It is muslimtoysanddolls.com. It is good for home schoolers too.

    Fee aman Allah,
    Sister Debbie
    CEO
    muslimtoysanddolls.com

Leave a Reply

