1001 Inventions

Despite the anti-Muslim sentiment that exist in many parts of the world today, it’s wonderful to see the public embrace the achievements of Muslims. 

image via 1001inventions.com

1001 Inventions is all about raising awareness and educating people about the contributions of Muslims to the development of civilisation. It’s an exhibit that showcases the scientific, geographical and technological achievements of Muslims in the past.

According to the website:

“The discoveries made by men and women in Muslim civilisation have left their mark on the way we live today. 1001 Inventions uncovers a thousand years of science and technology that had a huge but hidden impact on the modern world.”

Maybe you’ve visited the 1001 Inventions exhibits in the U.K. (where it first started) or in Turkey. If not, and you happen to be in North America, you can check out the exhibit that’s just opened in New York, U.S.A. And if you’re nowhere nearby then check out the video 1001 Inventions and the Library of Secrets (and several other videos here)which introduces the scientific heritage of Muslim civilisation.

4 thoughts on “1001 Inventions

    • Wa’alaykum assalam Sister Mehded:

      JazakuAllahu Khairan dear sister for your kind words! I pray that all your projects are progressing well.

      Fi Amanillah

      Wasalaams,
      Saara

  1. Asalaamu Alaikum

    You must be busy, I miss your posts. I saw this book before but its quite pricey..last time I checked it was $100. I did buy some of the books on the read aloud list you sent me before though and my kids are reading some of them.

    • Wa’alaykum assalam Sister Aishah:

      Yes I’ve been busy. I miss being on the blog. I’m trying hard to get back into the posting mode.

      I am happy that you were able to get some of the books I recommeded earlier. Hope your kids like them.

      I’m not sure which book it is you mentioned that is priced at $100?

      Take care and as always I appreciate your visits and comments.

Leave a Reply

