Recent Finds

Over the past few weeks I’ve found a set of books and a magazine for Muslim children that look very interesting. I haven’t actually read any of these but I am hoping that when I contact the publishers maybe they send me a sample or two.

Firstly, I found these little books that teach young children various daily dua. The books are actually stories, told in rhyme. These look good for home and school  (kindergarten and early elementary level). Check out Mini Mumin books at: http://www.mini-mumin.com/

Secondly, I’ve been seeing lots of great comments online about a new magazine for children coming out of the United Kingdom. Little Explorers magazine appears to be a professionally done magazine. There is not much on the website and I’m not sure if it’s available outside the U.K. Have a look at http://littleexplorersmagazine.co.uk/

If you know any of these products then please share your impressions of them in the comments below (or you can email me instead if you don’t want your comments showing up here – use the contact form or email muslimkidsbooks @ gmail . com). Have fun checking out these new products.

 

Leave a Reply

