Poem for the Day: Little Boy

Little Boy

What are you doing little boy?

I am helping mother to pack away the dishes

And now, what are you doing little boy?

I am helping mother to put away my toys.

 

What are you saying little boy?

I am saying “Jazak Allaah” to father who gives me candy

And now, what are you saying?

“Don’t cry little sister” when she fell and hurt her knee.

 

Where are you going little boy?

I am going to masjid with my big brother to perform salaah

And now, where are you going little boy?

I am going to help the brothers and sisters give the needy people food.

 – by S. Ali

 

~ What have you done today to help someone, to do a good deed, or to remember Allah? ~

 

 

One thought on “Poem for the Day: Little Boy

Leave a Reply

