Poem for the Day: Allah Made Me!

Allah Made Me!

 

Hajra asked Red Parrot
who made thee?
It replied singingly
Allah made me!

Hajra asked Grey Elephant
who made thee?
It replied roaringly
Allah made me!

Hajra asked Green Frog
who made thee?
It replied quakingly
Allah made me!

Hajra asked Maroon Monkey
who made thee?
It replied jumpingly
Allah made me!

Hajra asked Yellow Giraffe
who made thee?
It replied nodingly
Allah made me!

Mommy asked Hajra
who made thee?
Hajra replied lovingly
Allah made me!

by Rahim Akbar

SOURCE: IslamicPoetry.org

Leave a Reply

